NCPA held 2nd online concert to give people hope amid epidemic

China Daily April/20/2020

From the quartet of Beethoven to the serenade of Mozart, a series of classical music performances were scheduled to stage online by the National Centre for the Performing Arts (NCPA) from April 11th for housebound audiences due to the epidemic.

Titled "Spring Online Concerts", the musical series is aimed at delivering a message of hope and passing on strength through music amid the fight against the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) epidemic, according to the website of the NCPA.
Artists of the China NCPA Orchestra will bring classical music to audiences online in the first four concerts of the series, performing music works including "String Quartet No. 4 in C Minor" by Beethoven, "Piano Quartet in A Minor" by Mahler, "String Quartet No. 1 in D Major" by Tchaikovsky, and "Serenade in G Major" by Mozart.
The weekly online music concert will last until the NCPA resumes normal performances.



CALENDAR Full Calendar

GENREOperaConcertDance & BalletTheatreChinese Traditional Opera

Festivals & Series* Charm of China—Maestros of Chinese Traditional Music* NCPA Piano Virtuosos 2021* Roam about the Classics 2021



Resident CompaniesChina NCPA OrchestraChina NCPA Chorus


Explore NCPA Buildings Exhibitions

Visit Info Opening Hours Guided Tours Services Getting Here

Dine&Shop Western Cuisine NCPA Café Arts Gifts


NCPA & The World The Moment Arts Exchange Events World Music Series Co-operative Organizations

Education & Outreach Weekend Concert Classic Arts Lecture Enter the World of Record Meet & Greet Outreach


THE NCPA Facilities Leadership Membership Philosophy Artistic Directors Contact Us Operation

© Copyright 2021 China NCPA